Skip to content

good day. bad day

12 February 2010

good day yesterday. At work I got a surprise – FLOWERS!  The Fante’s sent me some Valentines Day flowers at the office!  They are so thoughtful and sweet and they love me which is awesome.  I hear stories of nightmare in law situations and it makes me so so thankful that the Lord has placed me with a great guy with such a great family.  I love them all.  Here are my flowers! aren’t they pretty?!

today was the bad day.  After a year of being employed with a wonderful architecture firm in Raleigh, NC I have officially become part of the layoff statistics around this country.  It really sucks that it had to come to this, but such is life I guess.  Anyone know someone who is hiring??? Joey and I are both officially on the job hunt…
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

