Skip to content

birthday girl

5 February 2011

Today is Gracie’s 5TH BIRTHDAY!! Isn’t that crazy?

Well, I actually think the crazier thing is that I gave her to Joey as a one year anniversary present five years ago. Glad that one worked out :)

I decided her birthday was a good excuse to purchase new dog beds. We have one in the living room and one in the bedroom. Her previous beds were $20 from Costco and while they served her well these past few years, they were definitely not the best looking dog beds by anyones standards. I ran across the Molly Mutt website a while back and decided this was the place I would buy Gracie’s new beds from. If you are interested, you should definitely poke around their website. They basically sell duvet covers and “stuff sacks” for you to fill with whatever you want – old clothes, blankets, pillows, etc. We used the stuffing from Gracie’s old beds and it worked great! I love them already.

We got two different styles that I love! It’s so hard to find cute dog beds for under $100 – so I was super excited when I found these designs. The best part is that you are only paying for the duvet, so it is pretty cheap if you decide to change it up later on.

Joey says that we should get Gracie to model for Cabella’s but I tell you what, I have the HARDEST time getting a good picture of her looking at the camera. She purposefully turns her head away! The little stinker! This is what most of my pictures look like – and no, there isn’t anything interesting over there.

If I talk to her and whistle, then every so often I will get one of these looks…

She may be camera shy, but she’s a good pup and a great addition to our family! :)

Happy Birthday Gracie!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Keely permalink
    7 February 2011 11:00 am

    omg,, I’ve been dog bed shopping lately too! (with no luck) def going to check this website out.

Leave a Reply

