Skip to content

730

18 April 2011

My sweet husband brought these flowers home for me tonight from the ball park. :)

When he came in the door, he walked over, gave me a kiss, presented me with the flowers and said “Thank you for saying ‘yes’ to me 365 days ago today.”

It was really sweet.

But I had to say it…. “how many days, Joey?”

“oohhh…. umm was it a leap year or something?!”

“nope. try again.”

“ummmm…”

“it was nice when I said ‘yes’ to you 7 days before our wedding, wasn’t it?!”

“oh yeah! it’s our TWO year engagement anniversary! 730 days ago! ….sorry….”

It was sweet anyways.

But let’s hope he’s better next Sunday on our first wedding anniversary.  :)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 19 April 2011 12:25 pm

    Tooooooo adorable!! I guess I lost the bet that you two wouldn’t make it a year :) Kidding! Congratulations!

  2. Kurt permalink
    19 April 2011 11:28 pm

    I think it’s coincidentally the exact same flower I picked for Melissa today: http://hcs.osu.edu/hcs/tmi/plantlist/vi_lesii.html

    Is it super-aromatic?

Leave a Reply

