Skip to content

family love

26 April 2011

I love my family. I also love the new additions to our [already large] family.

Luckily, this weekend turned out to be a reunion of sorts. Joey’s parents were in town on their first available weekend after tax day. My mom and little sis came up from Birmingham leaving my little brother and Dad behind to win 2 games out of 3 in the first round of high school baseball playoffs [go lions!]. My twin seester and her new hubs drove over from Nashville and were our first guests in our newly discovered guest bedroom. Seriously. It hasn’t existed in a long time.

It was so great having everyone in town. We decided to snap a few group shots after church since it was such a beautiful day. (just pretend Laura’s eyes are open)

I also was able to capture this cute little face in her new Easter outfit and hat. I love that look she is giving me. I melt!

We also had a quick anniversary photoshoot on our front porch. Is anyone still listening?!

anyone?

oh well. here it is anyway.

We also sliced into this guy

Here’s what it looked like one year ago to date.

This cake was so delicious on our wedding day. I will admit, I had my doubts about its ability to last a full year, but the verdict was – just as delicious as it was in 2010! crazy. i know. Looks like our cake lady knows what she’s talking about.

If you were hoping for some house photos, I apologize. Not much progress has been made since I last posted. As a peace offering, here is a kitchen action shot.

ps. how amazing is my brother-in-law. I had to do some fancy talkin just to get him to let me dry…

Last but not least, I hope the weather forecast stays like this until we arrive at the beach this weekend.

Aaahhhhh sun. How I’ve missed you. Welcome back.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 27 April 2011 12:00 am

    Looks like you had a terrific weekend. You must have had a terrific cake lady as most cakes one year later are fairly horrible : )

  2. Keely permalink
    27 April 2011 11:27 am

    I’m listening! :)

    • 9 June 2011 11:57 pm

      thanks keely! :) glad to confirm someone is out there!

Leave a Reply

