Skip to content

happy

9 June 2011

I have the best husband.

When I have a bad day, he brings me giant happy flowers.

I mean, how can you stay sad when these guys are staring back at you?!

And yesterday, he let me use up some store credit on this amazing travel bag rather than something for both of us. When I said I felt bad buying something only for me, he said “no! get it! it’s for me too…. I’m the one that will be carrying it!”  what a sweetheart :)

Also making me happy right now is the fact that my mom has officially been released from her “house [hotel?!] arrest” in Atlanta. She has done so amazingly well with her stem cell transplant and chemo, that they told her to go home. Didn’t have to tell her twice! See ya Atlanta!! It’s been real.

If you are interested in following her progress [or seeing where I get my blog-writing abilities], here is the link to her CaringBridge website:

http://www.caringbridge.org/visit/marthahale

Additionally, dear sweet Heather makes me happy. She has a knack for unknowingly checking in at the perfect time. Joey and I have enjoyed getting to know her and her husband, Pete over this past year. Any day now, they will be welcoming their first born son into the world and I can’t wait to meet the little guy. To see how cute you can look at 40 weeks pregnant – go check out her new blog.

http://ourgrowinglittlelife.blogspot.com/2011/06/musings-of-how-im-feeling.html

And last but certainly not least, little baby Ella makes me very happy. We hung out today and it was good for my mental health.

Thank you, Lord for giving me so much to be happy about.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Alicia Pughsley permalink
    9 June 2011 11:50 pm

    Hey you guys! Love reading your blog. I had no idea about your Mom. She, along with your fam, are in our prayers. :)

    • 9 June 2011 11:56 pm

      so glad you read and enjoy! thanks for your prayers – what a powerful thing! :)

  2. Mom permalink
    10 June 2011 12:53 am

    YOU make me happy!

  3. 10 June 2011 1:04 pm

    Hooray!! I’m loving your positive attitude!

  4. Heather VT permalink
    10 June 2011 3:44 pm

    Aww…thanks for the sweet shout-out! :) I have loved getting to know YOU…thanks for being MY friend.
    Glad to have your mom’s caringbridge link. I’m checking it out now. What a blessing for her to be home! :)

  5. Keely permalink
    15 June 2011 2:56 pm

    Your mom is a.mazing. And so are you.

  6. Christine permalink
    26 June 2011 6:42 pm

    Hi, Jen–

    You do indeed have a wonderful husband! Please send me your email address. I just uploaded my christening pictures to Shutterfly and would like to send you and Joey the link. Thanks….

    Christine

    P.S. Very inspired by your mom. Her story/blog has been helping me see things in a new perspective, work through some issues…..

  7. Mom permalink
    5 July 2011 9:24 pm

    knock knock… who’s there? Nobody…. for the past month!!! Where’s the latest blog post???? WE ARE ALL WAITING!!!

Leave a Reply

